## SECTION .1000 - BUILDING: ELECTRICAL: PLUMBING AND FIRE CODES

## 10A NCAC 29C .1001 ADOPTING CONSTRUCTION CODES

The following codes as heretofore adopted and revised, are hereby adopted to apply to all construction and installations, including any expansion of existing construction and installation in Butner:

- (1) "North Carolina State Building Code, Volume I--General Construction" and "Accumulative Supplement" through January 15, 1976 adopted by the North Carolina Building Code Council and available from the North Carolina Department of Insurance, Engineering and Building Codes Division, P.O. Box 26387, Raleigh, North Carolina 27611 at a cost of five dollars (\$5.00);
- "North Carolina State Building Code, Volume II--State Plumbing Code" and all revisions through January 15, 1976, adopted by the North Carolina Building Code Council and available from the North Carolina Department of Insurance, at the same address, at a cost of one dollar and fifty cents (\$1.50);
- (3) "North Carolina State Building Code, Volume IV--State Electrical Code, National," and all revisions through January 15, 1976, adopted by the North Carolina Building Code Council, and available from the North Carolina Department of Insurance, at the same address at a cost of five dollars and fifty cents (\$5.50);
- (4) "Administrative and Laws--Electrical" and all revisions through January 15, 1976 adopted by the North Carolina Building Code Council, and available from the North Carolina Department of Insurance, at the same address, at a cost of one dollar (\$1.00);
- (5) "North Carolina Uniform Residential Building Code," prepared by the North Carolina Department of Insurance and available from the department at the same address for fifty cents (\$0.50);
- (6) The "Flammable and Combustible Liquids Code, Pamphlet #30," adopted by the National Fire Prevention Association and available from the association, 60 Batterymarch Street, Boston, Massachusetts 02110, at a cost of two dollars (\$2.00);
- (7) The "Fire Prevention Code," adopted in 1970 and the September, 1974 revision, all adopted by the American Insurance Association, and available from the association, 85 John Street, New York, New York 10038 at a cost of two dollars (\$2.00).

*History Note: Authority G.S.* 122-95; 143B-10;

Eff. March 21, 1980;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. August 24, 2019.